Forthcoming events
 

Annual General Meeting


Date: 
Wed, 23/11/2016 - 08:46

Annual General Meeting 23rd November 2016

Beginning in Biscay


Date: 
Sat, 26/11/2016 -
10:00 to 18:00

Saturday November 26th 2016 at CA House, Limehouse, London

An introduction to cruising in Atlantic, France, Spain and Portugal

Presentations will cover, Transiting the Raz de Sein and the Chenal du Four

                                       Getting the best out of Cruising In Atlantic France

                                       Cruising Spain and Portugal

RYA Yachtmaster Theory Course


Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday 8 times. Also includes Sat Dec 10 2016, Sun Dec 11 2016.
Mon, 17/10/2016 (All day)
Mon, 24/10/2016 (All day)
Mon, 31/10/2016 (All day)
Mon, 07/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 14/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 21/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 28/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 05/12/2016 (All day)
Sat, 10/12/2016 (All day)
Sun, 11/12/2016 (All day)

RYA Yachtmaster Theory Course (RYA Coastal Skipper/Yachtmaster Offshore)

Dates: 17/24/31 October, 7/14/21/28 November, 5 December and the weekend 10/11 December, (instructor available from 6pm), 10am - 5pm weekends

Place: CA House

RYA Day Skipper Theory course


Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 7 times. Also includes Sat Dec 03 2016, Sun Dec 04 2016.
Tue, 18/10/2016 (All day)
Tue, 25/10/2016 (All day)
Tue, 01/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 08/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 15/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 22/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 29/11/2016 (All day)
Sat, 03/12/2016 (All day)
Sun, 04/12/2016 (All day)

Dates: 18/25 October, 1/8/15/22/29 November and the weekend 3/4 December, 6.30 - 9.30 evenings (instructor available from 6pm), 10am - 5pm weekends

A Position on Position


Date: 
Wed, 30/11/2016 - 19:00

A Position on Position, by Andy Norris, RIN

Position fixing is a critical task for any form of navigation, not least for those at sea. Modern technology has made the estimation and depiction of absolute position a very easy task for the human user. However, this has created a number of newer issues that perhaps not everybody is aware of. This presentation will take a revised look at the real requirements and issues of navigational positioning at sea, focussed on the cruising community.

Baltic Social Evening


Date: 
Fri, 02/12/2016 - 19:00

FRIDAY 2ND DECEMBER

BALTIC SOCIAL EVENING - 1900 at CA House

An opportunity to meet up again with friends made in Sweden this year or at any Baltic events over the past years. Bar meals available.  Everyone welcome – this is an evening for all members and their friends.  Admission FREE.  

 

RYA Day Skipper Theory course


Date: 
Tue, 18/10/2016 (All day)
Tue, 25/10/2016 (All day)
Tue, 01/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 08/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 15/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 22/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 29/11/2016 (All day)
Sat, 03/12/2016 (All day)
Sun, 04/12/2016 (All day)

Dates: 18/25 October, 1/8/15/22/29 November and the weekend 3/4 December, 6.30 - 9.30 evenings (instructor available from 6pm), 10am - 5pm weekends

RYA Day Skipper Theory course


Date: 
Tue, 18/10/2016 (All day)
Tue, 25/10/2016 (All day)
Tue, 01/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 08/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 15/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 22/11/2016 (All day)
Tue, 29/11/2016 (All day)
Sat, 03/12/2016 (All day)
Sun, 04/12/2016 (All day)

Dates: 18/25 October, 1/8/15/22/29 November and the weekend 3/4 December, 6.30 - 9.30 evenings (instructor available from 6pm), 10am - 5pm weekends

RYA Yachtmaster Theory Course


Date: 
Mon, 17/10/2016 (All day)
Mon, 24/10/2016 (All day)
Mon, 31/10/2016 (All day)
Mon, 07/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 14/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 21/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 28/11/2016 (All day)
Mon, 05/12/2016 (All day)
Sat, 10/12/2016 (All day)
Sun, 11/12/2016 (All day)

RYA Yachtmaster Theory Course (RYA Coastal Skipper/Yachtmaster Offshore)

Dates: 17/24/31 October, 7/14/21/28 November, 5 December and the weekend 10/11 December, (instructor available from 6pm), 10am - 5pm weekends

Place: CA House

Extreme Voyages


Date: 
Tue, 06/12/2016 -
19:15 to 21:45

 

Extreme Voyagers

Jeremy Batch

 

Was the propeller invented in 1836 by an Englishman, in 1776 by an American, in 1490 by an Italian or in 240 BC by a Greek? How did a duck, a cockerel and a sheep come to be test pilots? When was Stratford’s rocket factory set-up? Plus: the story of the steam engine, the first submarine (1776), the first manned flight (1783), some “great ships” (from Brunel and others), a flying machine that was 800ft long, and a chance to revise some of your school physics .

 

Pages